Ongoing adventures: The Vorkosigan Saga

One of my favorite authors is Lois McMaster Bujold. This is one author who’s works, no matter how upset or depressed I am, automatically perks me up.

20130308-195217.jpg
Picture courtesy of Tor.com

Today, I re-listened to the first novel in her Vorkosigan Saga:Shards of Honor

This was the first of her books that I was introduced to in the late 1990’s. This is also the first series of books where I started the saga by listening to them on audio instead of just reading them. I believe this gave me a very different experience and led me to enjoy audiobooks as well. I still buy the series as ebooks as well, but I continue and re-live my adventures with this series through audio more often than I re-read them!

I highly recommend this series in any format, but especially in audio format.

If you have not been introduced to Bujold and her books, then you need to check her out. Her official web site can be found here!

Also, author Mary Jo Putney also gave a great review and summary of Romance within the entire Saga. You can check this out on the Hero’s and Heartbreakers Website here

Tags: , ,

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

Leave a Reply

