Adventures in picture taking

I have been attending different conventions or events across the United States and even Canada for over the last 10 years. One of the geeky things I like to do during the conventions or events is to take and share pictures.

I take all kinds of pictures from these conventions or events including attendees posing and dressed up as their favorite characters (also known as cosplaying), to industry panels, to artist and dealer booths, to guest signing & anything else that I just spot during the event.

I have taken so many pictures that I am going to start a weekly blog post by category. These posts will contain a sampling of images taken at these conventions or events by category.

Below are just a few examples of the pictures I have taken at Star Wars related conventions and events, while I continue to sort through these pictures and determine how best to categorize and display my past and continuing adventures.

From Disney Star Wars Weekends 2011
20130313-204533.jpg
Voice Actor James Arnold Taylor

From Star Wars Celebration VI
20130313-205633.jpg
Director Dave Filoni and Voice Actor Ashley Eckstein

20130313-205243.jpg
Hallmark Star Wars ornament 2011

Tags: , ,

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

Leave a Reply

