Past adventures: the five year mission

Yesterday, I mentioned that I did not have a five year plan or goal. I thought about this over the last 24 hours and I realized that my life over the last fife years fits the opening monologue from Star Trek. The opening monologue sets up the Enterprise’s five year mission and without me knowing it I was using this monologue as a plan or goal for my own life.

The Star Trek opening monologue is:
Her five year mission: To explore strange new worlds. To seek out new life and new civilizations. To boldly go where no man has gone before.

Now let me show you how I came to the conclusion that this was my plan or goal over the last five years that I was not aware of!

To explore strange new worlds.

Over the past couple of years I have taken excursions into the desert outside of Las Vegas and I can confirm that I have found some strange new worlds that I was unaware of. And here are some pictures of my adventures to prove it:

20130315-184025.jpg

20130315-184046.jpg

20130315-184105.jpg

To seek out new life and new civilizations.

About five years ago, I took a trip to Japan and I can tell you I found new life and new civilizations that I have not seen before. Here are some pictures from this adventure:

20130315-185304.jpg

20130315-191811.jpg

20130315-191853.jpg

To boldly go where no man has gone before.

I have to admit this one is a little harder to find a link, but I have attended many different types of conventions over the last five years. My adventures at these conventions are not places that “no one has gone before”, but I do “boldly go” to many of them throughout the year. Therefore, at least part of this monologue is accounted for in my past adventures. Below are some pictures of conventions I have attended over the last five years:

20130315-192636.jpg

20130315-192645.jpg

20130315-192656.jpg

So, you may think that you do not have any long term goals or plans, but like me, you may have already fulfilled some of long term goals without realizing it.

Tags: , , ,

About Patty Hammond

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm. You can find me on Twitter as @pattybones2

2 responses to “Past adventures: the five year mission”

  1. Rich Stott says :

    I like Red Rock Canyon. It is my favorite place to ride my bike.

  2. tattoo letters says :

    I wanna say thanks for posting this awesome information. Keep up the good work. I’ll subscribe to your site also. Thnx!

Leave a Reply

