#AtoZChallenge Emma A Victorian Romance Cosplay

20130404-194251.jpg

A-Z Blog Challenge Topic: Emma A Victorian Romance Cosplay

NOTE: Sorry this went out like it did. I had a technical error when trying to add the pictures and posted as a blank post instead of saving as a draft. Below is the full post that should have been for Friday April 5. Since, this went out eariler than planned, I will share a review the of this manga that another blogger did awhile ago tomorrow! Therefore, I hope this re-blog will still let me continue to be part of the A to Z Blog Challenge.

My one and only attempt at dressing up as a character for a convention was Emma from Emma A Victorian Romance. Below is a picture of me dressed as Emma and a reference image from the manga that I used to create the look:

Me dressed as Emma

20130404-194559.jpg

Reference image of Emma from the manga

20130404-194502.jpg

It was not perfect by any means, but it was my first attempt at cosplaying and I had a blast!

Tags: , , ,

About Patty Hammond

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm. You can find me on Twitter as @pattybones2

2 responses to “#AtoZChallenge Emma A Victorian Romance Cosplay”

  1. Ruby Young says :

    Hi, my grandson and his wife love Pride and Prejudice with Emma. As for me, I’ve never read it, although I am a life long (79) reader of many books. I guess one day, I’ll have to read it, eh? You look very good in your “Emma” outfit. Best regards to you, my friend. Ruby

  2. rinellegrey says :

    Looks pretty good to me! I haven’t ever done any cosplay, but I love videos of it on YouTube. It looks like a lot of fun.

    Rinelle Grey

Leave a Reply

