#AtoZChallenge Disney Dreams Collection

20130403-222657.jpg

A to Z Blog Challenge Topic: Disney Dreams Collection

The Disney Dreams Collection are painting created by Thomas Kinkade that depict great moments from Walt Disney Films. I have seen most of the artwork in this collection on display when I visit the Art of Disney shops at Walt Disney World in Florida. I would love to add any of these to my collection. My favorite piece from this collection is Beauty and the Beast Falling in Love

I have always admired how special this artwork makes me feel as a fan of Disney’s Beauty and The Beast. I can lose myself into the world that is depicted on the canvas, especially the characters and the beautiful settings. I will eventually add this artwork to my ever-growing collection of Disney memorabilia.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

5 responses to “#AtoZChallenge Disney Dreams Collection”

  1. Rinelle Grey says :

    A beautiful picture. I love Beauty and the Beast, one of my favorite movies. Did you know that it was the first movie to include a digitally animated scene? (You probably did, but it’s one of my few useless pieces of knowledge, so I have to show off)

  2. Willa Blair says :

    I love the play of light in his pictures. But I also think he’s an example of over-selling. For a while, everywhere you turned, there he was.

  3. Misha Gericke (@MishaMFB) says :

    Beautifully drawn. Thanks for sharing!

  4. at work says :

    Pretty! This was a really wonderful article. Thanks for providing these details.

Leave a Reply

