On a Geekly Basis: The Nerdy Girlie

Some really cool geek fan site with some really cool pictures! Check it out!

Geek Force Network

on a geekly basis

Welcome to this week’s installment of “On a Geekly Basis,” a weekly feature that profiles awesome geeky people and things!

This week we want to introduce you to Megan Gotch, founder of The Nerdy Girlie Blog!

Screen Shot 2013-05-04 at 5.34.13 PM

3D.hair.clip

SDCC.2012.TNG.2

SDCC.2012.TNG

SDCC.2011.TNG

SDCC.2010.TNG

SDCC.2009.TNG

DSC_7996

SDCC 209

550090_2544763713680_2131240291_n

geek or nerd

A Nerdy Girlie 🙂

first nerd or geek

I was definitely a nerd at a young age.  I loved Star Wars and Jurassic Park.  Couldn’t get enough of my Nintendos.  But it took my first trip to San Diego Comic Con in 2009 for my nerd flag to reach its full height and hasn’t come down since!

get into

I began blogging as a way to stay in touch with family, let them know how we were getting a long in San Diego.  But again San Diego Comic Con got a hold of me and I began The Nerdy Girlie after my 4th visit in 2012.

fandom

I have a LOT of favorite fantoms.  Life long are Futurama, Interview with a Vampire…

View original post 303 more words

Tags: , ,

About Patty Hammond

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm. You can find me on Twitter as @pattybones2

Leave a Reply

