#AtoZBlogChallenge: Fangirls Going Rogue

20140407-211304.jpg

#AtoZBlogChallenge Topic: Fangirls Going Rogue

Over the past year, the Her Universe Year of the Fangirl initiative has influenced many Fangirls around the world to connect with other Fangirls. I have been privileged to have spent time on Twitter talking to many different Fangirls about Star Wars, Doctor Who and many other fan related topics. I am so glad that the Year of The Fangirl gave me the opportunity to ‘meet’ and interact with other Fangirls just like me.

Two of the Fangirls that I have connected with because of this initiative are Tricia Barr and Teresa Delgado.

Tricia Barr, @fangirlcantina, Year of the Fangirl contributor, co-host of Fangirls Going Rogue podcast, a contributor to the Star Wars section of Suvudu.com, author of several Star Wars Insider magazine articles, the creator and writer of the novel, WYNDE and manages the popular fangirl related blog, fangirlblog.com.

Teresa Delgado, @icecoldpenguin, host of several Star Wars podcasts, including Fangirls Going Rogue podcast , contributor to Star Wars Report and currently manages two blogs, Fangirl Next Door and Quack In Over Disney.

These two Fangirls are both influential members of the Fangirl community and if it was not for The Year of The Fangirl initiative, I may never have met and interacted with either them. Therefore, I want to thank both Tricia and Teresa for taking the time to co-host a monthly Star Wars Fangirl podcast, called Fangirls Going Rogue, which can be found on the ShotGlass Digital Network. I also want to thank them for interacting with this Fangirl as well! I am proud to know both of you and look forward to the next monthly installment of Fangirls Going Rogue!

20140407-212456.jpg

Tags: , ,

About Patty Hammond

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm. You can find me on Twitter as @pattybones2

2 responses to “#AtoZBlogChallenge: Fangirls Going Rogue”

  1. Tara Tyler Robinson (@taratylertalks) says :

    love that picture! fangirls rock!
    great to connect with more!
    love sci fi =)

    nice to meet you thru a to z!

  2. cjswriting says :

    Hello from a fellow A to Z Challenger – but also a fellow Fangirl! My F post was on my love for Fangirling. I am a total Hiddlestoner, but also a Potterhead (my H post tonight), I am Sherlocked, Cumberbatched, and haven’t yet watched but will surely be a Whovian when I get around to that series. Love love love being a Fangirl 🙂

Leave a Reply

