#AtoZBlogChallenge: Reflections 2014

20140503-222626.jpg

#AtoZBlogChallenge: Reflections 2014

Hurray! I survived another AtoZ Blog Challenge!

Like I reflected on last year, I was not sure once I signed up if I could complete this challenge. Especially, since I had so much going on in my personal life at the time. However, despite some brief pauses, I was able to add a post for every letter of the alphabet and complete the challenge! Therefore, I can proudly show this survivors badge:

20140503-222632.jpg

I learned more about myself during this challenge than I did last year, because of the difficulties I encountered. Other than finding the time to work on the posts, one of the difficulties that I encountered is on the content for the posts to meet the challenge. Several times during the challenge, I would changed my mind on posting content that I originally wrote for the challenge and have to write some other topic to post instead.

This difficulty occurred due to one of two reasons. First, some of the topics I originally wrote were covered by other bloggers and I did not want to take away from their posts during this challenge. Second and most important, I realized that it was not the right time to post the content for that topic.

It is the second reason that is the greatest revelation for me during this challenge. The original AtoZ topic that I was going to post was not discarded, but will be posted later. In many cases, they will be part of a much bigger series of posts. If not for changing my mind on content I already wrote, then I might not have thought of creating a series of post based on related content to that original topic. In addition, the posts that I created to replace these original posts ended up being well received by those that read them. Therefore, changing my mind was a good thing at the time and into the future as well.

Also, like last year, I had someone in the blogging community who cheered me on during the challenge. Her name is Teresa Delgado, who not only encouraged me to continue, but also participated in the challenge for two different blogs, Fangirl Next Door and Quackin Over Disney! Therefore, Teresa, thank you for being such an inspiration to me during this challenge!

Finally, I wanted to thank everyone who read my posts during this challenge. I hope you were entertained by the topics I chose and the topics. In addition, I hope that many of you will come back and visit my blog again soon. Especially, now that I have teased you with the knowledge that I held back some topics from the challenge!

NOTE: This post along with other posts, like this, from those that participated in the challenge, can be found on the 2014 A to Z Blog Challenge reflections “linky” list.

Tags:

About Patty Hammond

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm. You can find me on Twitter as @pattybones2

Leave a Reply

