Favorite SFR: Shards of Honor

My favorite Science Fiction Romance (SFR) is Shards Of Honor, part of the Vorkosigan Saga by Lois McMaster Bujold, which I have mentioned in previous posts before!

20140524-214122-78082149.jpg

I was first introduced to this story over 15 years ago. My husband and I rented the audiobook version based on a recommendation. My husband started listening to the story on his next day off and noticed right away that there was just enough romance in this science fiction story to encourage me to listen to this story with him. Therefore, it did not take very much encouragement to listen to this story with him that very evening.

I am so glad I did! Not only did we listen to this story together as a couple, but both of us fell in love with the world that Lois McMaster Bujold built as well as the characters. We continued listening to the rest of the series together. I also started to collecting the print and ebook versions of the entire Vorkosigan Saga, even though the ‘romance’ was moved to the background.

I want to thank Lois McMaster Bujold for writing this fantastic science fiction romance as well as the rest of the Vorkosigan Saga!

Long may SHE rule!

Tags: , , ,

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

Leave a Reply

