Official Teaser Trailer for ‘The Force Awakens’

In a previous post, I mentioned that I was anxiously awaiting the release of the teaser trailer when they announced the official title of Star Wars Episode VII, ‘The Force Awakens’.

IMG_1790.JPG
Happily the wait was not really as long as I thought it would be because on Monday, 11/24/2014, StarWars.com announced the official release of an 88 second teaser trailer to be shown in select theaters on the Friday after Thanksgiving, 11/27/2014.

Unfortunately, only one theater in the state is scheduled to show this trailer and it is not one that I would go to. Therefore, this left me a bit bummed that I would have to wait even longer to see it. My moaning increased when my younger brother told me that he has already seen that teaser trailer earlier in the week as part of a sneak peek promotion that took place in Downtown Disney at Walt Disney World in Florida.

Fortunately Disney must have heard my moan of disappointment because the official Star Wars Twitter Account announced that this teaser trailer will be available to view online the same day through iTunes Trailers.

Everyday Fangirl flailing right now in joy!

In the meantime, check out i09’s look back at the history of Star Wars teaser trailers!

UPDATE: The trailer has been officially released as of 10:15AM EST and a good link to it can be found here!

Look at the cool pics that I captured from the trailer!

IMG_2049.PNG

IMG_2050.PNG

IMG_2051.PNG

So did you go to a theater in your area to see the trailer or did you watch it online like me?

Tags:

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

Leave a Reply

