What this Everyday Fangirl is looking forward to in 2015

Well it is a new year and there are many things this Everyday Fangirl is looking forward to including…

Movies and Television Series

Marvel’s Agent Carter

2015/01/img_2112.jpg

My husband and I cannot believe that this series is only six episodes. However, we plan on watching each one the week it airs!

Star Wars Rebels

2015/01/img_2012.jpg

I love all the characters, especially Hera and Sabine. I am very curious to see how their adventures tie into the entire Star Wars Saga, especially during the last half of Season 1 and of course the beginning of Season 2.

Star Wars The Force Awakens

2015/01/img_2036.jpg

You are probably not surprised by this one. However, you probably did not know that I plan to take a day off from work to see this, right?

Sailor Moon Crystal Black Moon Arc and Sailor Moon R & S with the new English dub

2015/01/img_2113.jpg

I cannot wait to see this arc in all it’s glory. And of course the trailer for Sailor Moon Crystal gave us a glimpse of how glorious this arc looks! In reference to the new dub for Sailor Moon R and S is who will voice Chibiusa and the Outer Sailor Scouts, especially Sailor Pluto!

2015/01/img_2117.png

Doctor Who Series 9

2015/01/img_2121.jpg

I am excited to see more adventures with Clara and The Twelfth Doctor!

Books, Manga and Comics

Doctor Who Comics by Titan

2015/01/img_2125.jpg

2015/01/img_2126.jpg

2015/01/img_2127.jpg

2015/01/img_2128.jpg

I did not pick up any of the new Doctor Who comics published by Titan in 2014. Therefore, in 2015 I have every issue released so far and new issues to look forward to. I am especially excited for the just announced comic stories with additional adventures with Rose Tyler, Captain Jack Harkness and The Ninth Doctor!

Star Wars: Dark Disciple

A book with Asajj Ventress and the unorthodox Jedi Quinlan Vos in it? This has the makings of one crazy adventure story!

2015/01/img_2122.jpg

Ultimate Star Wars by JW Rinzler

I just love Star War Reference books that covers many aspects of the saga. However, I usually do not look forward to them before they come out. This one is an exception because portions of the book are written by fellow Fangirl and friend Tricia Barr. I just had to place my pre-order on Barnes and Noble for this!

2015/01/img_2111.jpg

Peace Talks by Jim Butcher, Book 16 of the Dresden Files

2015/01/img_2124.jpg

I have no information on what the plot is or what the cover looks like, but every Harry Dresden audiobook is a MUST buy for my husband and I as soon as it is released!

Events

Star Wars Celebration Anaheim

2015/01/img_2130.png

This is the ultimate Star Wars fan experience and I cannot wait to walk the Dealer Room, go to panels, meet fellow Fangirls and doing the Fangirl flail with them and of course watch the live performance of Smuggler’s Bounty

Motor City Comic Con

2015/01/img_2129.jpg

This is my neighborhood comic con and has always been a good time and I am looking forward to see which guests I will meet this year!

So what are you looking forward to in 2015? Did any of yours match mine or is there something on yours that I should add?

Tags: ,

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

Leave a Reply

