So Long Leonard Nimoy

This fangirl is very saddened to hear of the passing of Leonard Nimoy.

There are many tributes to him including this fantastic one from Ian Doescher, which I just had to share!

Like so many others, Leonard Nimoy has been a part of my life and fandom for many years and in many ways.

Below are just two of them:

As Spock, he inspired me to think in a logical manner and to learn more about science and data analysis (my career).

As the host and narrator of shows like “In Search of” and “Ancient Mysteries“, he helped me to realize that there may be some mysteries still within the world or in the past that I was not even aware of. 

 

I believe this clip from Star Trek Wrath of Khan conveys best what I want to say right now. 

 https://m.youtube.com/watch?feature=youtu.be&v=9_8nY_LQL3w 

 Basically, THANK YOU Leonard Nimoy for being a part of my life! 

I leave you now with these two quotes that Leonard Nimoy as Spock would say: 

“May You Live Long and Prosper”
“Boldly go where no one has gone before”

 

 

 

 

 

Tags:

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

Leave a Reply

