#AtoZChallenge: Reflection 2015

2015 A to Z Blog Challenge Reflection

 

Hurray! I survived another AtoZ Blog Challenge!

Unlike previous years, I had a pretty good feeling that I could complete this year’s challenge.   There are several reasons for this new confidence including: 

Applying what I learned from both the previous A to Z challenges I participated in and from other bloggers like Teresa Delgado and Pippa Jay on what works and what does not work.  

This year, I actually was able to stick to a theme for most of the AtoZ posts, which I really did not do for the previous challenges. Basing these posts on Star Wars Celebration Anaheim gave me greater access to ideas and content than I did in the previous challenges.

It also helped that unlike the previous years, I did not have the extra personal challenges, which made it easier to work on and schedule posts.

Therefore, what I learned during this experience is that applying what I learned from previous challenges, using a theme and having access to additional content helped me achieve my goal.  Now that this goal has been achieved, I can proudly display the 2015 A to Z Challenge banner image on the About page of this blog! 

  

Finally, I wanted to thank everyone who read some or all of the posts during this challenge. I hope you were entertained by the theme, the topics and content generated by this challenge. In addition, I hope that many of you will come back and visit my blog again soon. 

Again I want to thank each and every one of you and…

May The Force Be With You, Always!

  

Tags:

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

3 responses to “#AtoZChallenge: Reflection 2015”

  1. Stepheny Houghtlin says :

    Have found your blog through your reflection post. I’m a three year participant too and agree with your experience, which I write in further detail in my reflection post. Writing ahead of time, having a theme, works for me. This year I had a new novel that was being published in April and coordinated my AtoZ posts about the settings of the book. It worked. I have decided that having a goal…what do you want to accomplish during the challenge, helped me put it together. Sending congrats to you. Glad we shared the blog experience. Next?

  2. Mary B says :

    Just now getting around to visiting the blogs in the challenge. April was a busy month for me. Congrats on completing the A to Z Challenge! Looking forward to next year! See you on the Road Trip!

    Mary
    http://www.JingleJangleJungle.net

Leave a Reply

