#WalkMS Frankenmuth 2015

20130511-215157.jpg

Today, I participated in the WalkMS event in Frankenmuth, MI that I mentioned in a post a few weeks back. This is my fourth year participating in this event. As I wrote on my walker identification card, I walked to support all those who are suffer from Multiple Sclerosis (MS).  

  
I again joined my friend Karasten, who suffers from MS, and her team, Karasten’s Crew.

  

This year both my husband, Michael, who also suffers from MS and my younger sister, Sheila, who suffers from NF (Neurofibromatosis) joined us for this event. 

  

The weather today was very hot and humid.  Because of how hot and humid it was, it took about 2 hours for our team to complete the just over 3 mile walk.  Some of the team stopped for ice cream during the walk, I wish I thought of doing that!  

  

We did complete the Walk and we have the buttons to prove it! 
My sister summed up this experience with this comment on a friend’s Facebook page:

“Went on a walk today. A walk to raise awareness and a cure for MS. It was a nice walk for a good cause.” 

  

I want to thank everyone who supported us by either spreading the word about this event or by donating through my personal page.  Especially author Natacha Guyot, who helped me reach my goal! 

  

I really, really appreciate this support from the bottom of my heart! 

Tags: , , ,

About Patty Hammond

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm. You can find me on Twitter as @pattybones2

Leave a Reply

