Interview with a Fangirl: Darth Makenna

I am continuing with my series of interviews with Fangirls that I have met through social media!

Today, it is my pleasure to introduce you to someone I consider to be the “Ultimate Little Fangirl”, Darth Makenna!

Welcome Darth Makenna to The Adventures of The Everyday Fangirl and THANK YOU so much for agreeing to answer my questions!

How long have you considered yourself to be a Fangirl?

Almost 4 years, after meeting Ashley Eckstein at GeekGirlcon in Washington, who told me all about what it means to be a Fangirl!

When did you first see Star Wars and did you like it right away?

My brother introduced me to Star Wars when I was about 3 and yes I liked it right away.

What is your favorite Star Wars character?

I cannot choose just one. Can I give you my top 3 droids and top 5 or so characters?

You sure can! So who are your favorite Star Wars droids and characters?

My favorite droids are Chopper, R2-D2 and C3PO, I like him a lot.

My favorite Star Wars characters are Hera, Zeb, Ezra, Sabine, Kanan, Ahsoka Tano, Darth Vader and Captain Rex, who is going to be in Season 2 of Rebels…FangirlFlail! I know that one of the Fangirls out there is a big fan of Rex.  I just wanted to say that.

Finally, what would you like say about being a young Fangirl to any other young fangirls out there?

Yes!
Every girl has a dream. A dream to do what they want and I fulfilled my dream. I created my character that I really wanted to make every since I first saw Star Wars. I wanted to be Darth Vader. I wanted to be my OWN Darth Vader. I wanted to be me, playing my favorite charater. With the help of my Mom, I was able to become Darth Makenna!

It was a pleasure interviewing you, Darth Makenna. You are definately an inspiration to Fangirls of any age, including myself.

Tags:

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

Leave a Reply

