Interview with a Fangirl: Liza O’Connor

I am continuing with my series of interviews with Fangirls that I have met through social media!

Today, it is my pleasure to interview Fangirl and guest blogger, Liza O’Connor.

Welcome again Liza to The Adventures of The Everyday Fangirl and thank you for taking the time out of your busy writing schedule to answer these questions!

When did you begin to realize you were a Fangirl?

Since you invited me to join your blog of Fangirls. Before that, I just loved Star Wars, having no idea there were others who dreamed of traveling the stars each night.

When did you first see Star Wars and did you love it right away or did this grow over time?

It was love on first sight. I said, oh aren’t you handsome, and he said — well, I don’t actually know what he said. But if you combined a walrus, a lion, a bear, a camel and badger saying “I love you” in unison, I’m sure that’s what it would sound like. But then Chewie may have been demanding to go to the bathroom. He wasn’t allowed to when in makeup.

What have you learned from the Star Wars community that has had a positive impact on your life?

If you build small childlike robots, they will behave like noisy children. And if you build a know-it-all, excessively proper butler…you’ll get a pain in the ass metal butler. BUT just when you pigeonhole everything, they will do something totally out of character because even robots, that should be predictable, can take you by surprise. AND know this: Oddly you speak, wise you seem.

But the most important concept: Sentient life comes in all forms possible. Different is the norm.

What else do you Fangirl about and how would you encourage others to appreciate?

I fangirl over The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy. If you haven’t read Douglas Adams, you should. He probably won’t be writing any more, being dead and all, but with Adams, you never know.

How has social media helped or hindered you?

Social media expands my horizons and brings me things I wouldn’t see otherwise. But it also overwhelms me and consumes much time from writing my own humorous novels. And presently there are three pairs of boots stalking me wherever I go on social media. It’s a bit creepy.

Thanks again Liza for letting us get to know you better! I learned something new about you today and my husband, Michael, who is also a big Douglas Adams fan, would agree with you as well.

For more Information about Liza O’Connor, who is the Author of the upcoming The Multiverses series (2015), investigate these sites:

Liza’s Blog and Website, her Facebook page or you can follower her on Twitter as well.

Tags:

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

2 responses to “Interview with a Fangirl: Liza O’Connor”

  1. lizaoconnor says :

    Thanks for having me over. If some of my responses make no sense, don’t be concerned. It’s just me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

