Interview with a Fangirl: Marie Nomad

I am continuing with my series of interviews with Fangirls that I have met through social media!

Today, it is my pleasure to introduce you to Fangirl Marie Nomad. I met Marie through fanfiction.net after reading and reviewing several of her anime fanfic stories. She is not only a Fangirl, but one of my longest online friends in the anime Fanfic community.

Welcome Marie to The Adventures of The Everyday Fangirl and thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule for this interview!

When did you begin to realize you were a Fangirl?

When I went into college and I discovered that there are other people who write sci fi fan fiction and watch anime.

When did you first see Star Wars and did you love it right away or did this grow over time?

Well, I heard about Star Wars but I loved Star Trek first. I did watch the movies and loved it. I enjoyed episodes Four, Three, and One.

What have you learned from the Star Wars community that has had a positive impact on your life?

Star Wars taught me that things will get better with time.

What else do you Fangirl about and how would you encourage others to appreciate?

Various things. I like all sorts of fiction. I had been a fan of wrestling lately. I see it as a form of art that requires dedication and physical ability. I do enjoy Doctor Who and sometimes independent sci fi films and those silly B films.

How has social media helped or hindered you?

Helped me. There are a ton of fans out there. They are awesome. Although, I don’t interact with social media too much, except for Twitter. Even sci fi characters like Supernatural have their own twitter accounts.

Thank you again Marie for this interview and letting us get to know you.

Tags:

About Patty Hammond

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm. You can find me on Twitter as @pattybones2

Leave a Reply

