Happy Father’s Day to my Dad

I wanted to take a moment to say Happy Father’s Day to my Dad.  He has been one of my biggest supporters throughout my life and is a big influence on expressing my fandom.


My Dad loves science fiction, fantasy, westerns and mysteries, especially Star Wars, Star Trek, NCIS, Colombo, James Bond films and War movies and Westerns starring John Wayne. My dad expresses his fandom by reciting trivia he learned, what he knows about the actors and what he thinks will happen in a future film or episode based on what we currently know. He has always encouraged me and supported me throughout my life dispite me being female.  I never heard him say that I could not do something because I am a girl. I know that without his support and encouragement, I would not be the person and the everyday fangirl that I am today!

Thank you Dad for everything!

Tags: ,

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

Leave a Reply

