Interview with a Fangirl: Teresa Delgado


I am continuing with my series of interviews with Fangirls that I have met through social media!

Today, it is my pleasure to interview Fangirl Teresa Delgado, who I met through the podcast she co-hosts, Fangirls Going Rogue.

Welcome Teresa to The Adventures of The Everyday Fangirl and thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to answer these questions!

When did you begin to realize you were a Fangirl?

I think probably around the time that Kyle Newman’s Fanboys came out. Kristen bell’s character helped me feel strong about being a Fangirl. That combined with the start of her universe really launched me embracing the term.

When did you first see Star Wars and did you love it right away or did this grow on you over time?

I saw it as a kid and I never lived a day without knowing Star Wars. My most famous story is that I remember seeing Return of the Jedi specifically when I was about 6 and sick with chicken pox.

What have you learned from the Star Wars community that has had a positive impact on your life?

That there are so many people just like me out there. I will always have a positive helpful and caring family of geeks and even when others don’t get me they will. There is support and understanding I have never known out there and I am thankful for it everyday.

How has social media helped or hindered you?

It’s been the biggest help. It has connected me to my friends and people I never would have known without it. I have friendships that mean the world to me and I first met these people on Twitter.

What else do you Fangirl about?

So many things…Harry Potter, Lord Of The Rings, My Little Pony, Disney, books, cute things I mean there are just so many things! Oh yea toys!!!

Anything else you want to say to others about being a Fangirl?

Fangirls are strong, smart and sometimes emotionally vulnerable people. We are the same as everyone else only we have very vibrant passions. We are all beautiful and I love our community! It’s my family.

Thank you again Teresa for this interview and letting us get to know you better.

Tags:

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

3 responses to “Interview with a Fangirl: Teresa Delgado”

  1. Jenmarie says :

    Great interview! Loved reading through Teresa’ s answers. I totally get being a Fangirl of “cute things”. Haha!

  2. Natacha Guyot says :

    Thank you for another great interview! 🙂

Leave a Reply

