The Everyday Fangirl and #ForceFriday

Today is #ForceFriday!

Unlike many of my online friends and fellow fangirls like Teresa Delgado and Tricia Barr, I was not able to attend any of the midnight launch events. Based on their Facebook and Twitter posts along with others I was not sure if any Rey or BB-8 merchandise would be left. However, this did not deter me from stopping by a local Target on my way to the office this morning.


As I hoped, despite some holes (see example above), there was still an abundance and a variety of Star Wars merchandise including T-Shirts, bikes, board games, Lego toys, costumes, video games, lightsabers and collectible figures in multiple sections of the store. Because I was on my way to the office, I was only able to spend about 20 minutes looking around.

As a Star Wars fan and Fangirl, I was happy to see all this new Star Wars merchandise on the pegs and shelves of a local store! My quest this morning was to find Rey and BB-8 related merchandise.


This display of Funco Pop figures really caught my attention right away because all of these are Star Wars The Force Awakens characters including:

Rey <Yep bought that one!>, Finn, Captain Phasma <Yep bought that one too!>, Chewbacca, C3-PO and Kylo Ren.


As I looked around I saw these Finn and Chewbacca figures and as I hoped there was another figure hiding behind Finn, it was a Poe Dameron figure that I just had to buy!


Adult female costumes including a Darth Vader one! I was tempted, but did not buy that costume yet. I need to consult with Darth Makenna first to determine which accessories will work for that outfit.


Large Kylo Ren and a First Order Stormtrooper are promently featured at the beginning of the Star Wars section. Too bad it was not a BB-8 though.

Overall, I did not have any exclusives, but I was able to find a few items to add to my collection including the Rey Black Series figure with BB-8, a BB talking plush, a Black Titanium series Rey and her speeder mini figure and an R2-D2 Thermos!

I admit I did a mini Fangirlflail when I found the Rey Black series figure AND the BB-8 plush!

So did you buy any of the new Star Wars merchandise? Did you go to a #ForceFriday event? Did you find something that made you excited and do a Fangirlflail like I did? <Yes, Fanboys who support Fangirls do qualify to Fangirlflail!>

Tags:

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

Leave a Reply

