Interview with a Fangirl: Sandra

I am continuing with my series of interviews with Fangirls that I have met through social media!

Today, it is my pleasure to interview blogger, future podcaster and of course fangirl, Sandra.

 
I first became aware of Sandra when she joined the Fangirls Going Rogue team as their official social media guru!

Welcome Sandra to The Adventures of The Everyday Fangirl and thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to answer these questions!

When did you begin to realize you were a Fangirl?

I was a fangirl before the term was created. My sisters, as well as, my friends and I used to get together, dress up as our favorite characters, and discuss the the geeky things we were passionate about. I didn’t know there were other women like me until my friend Brian nominated me as a “Fangirl of the Day

How has social media helped or hindered you?

My friends refer to me as the social media queen. Through social sites, I have met some amazing people who are passionate about many of the things that I love. It has helped to connect with others throughout the world. I have become more of a “people person” through social media.

When did you first see Star Wars and did you love it right away or did this grow on you over time?

I moved to America at the age of nine. It was around the same that I was first introduced to Star Wars. I fell in love with the story and characters. As a kid, Star Wars helped me to cope with moving to new country and being different from everyone else around me.

What have you learned from the Star Wars fan community or other fan communities that has had a positive impact on your life?

Many of the Star Wars fan community are very supportive. I wouldn’t be as engaged in the community if not for the wonderful people that I’ve met. I want to take this opportunity to thank the ladies of Fangirls Going Rogue for helping and including me as I learn to become a podcaster. Also, Coffee With Kenobi podcast and bloggers for their ongoing support. I have learned that no matter your race, gender, or creed, Star Wars is for everyone.

What else do you Fangirl about?

There are way too many things to list! However, I enjoy Harry Potter, The Hunger Games, Flash, Arrow, and Marvel Comics.

Anything else you want to say to others about being a Fangirl?

Fangirls are important and we matter!

Thank you again Sandra for answering these questions and letting us get to know you better.

You can follow Sandra via Twitter @geekchic9.

  

Tags: ,

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

Leave a Reply

