Interview with a Fangirl: Riley

I am continuing with my series of interviews with Fangirls that I have met through social media!

Today, it is my pleasure to interview another young fangirl, Riley.
  
Riley with Rey on her speeder at Star Wars Celebration Anaheim in April 2015

I first became aware of Riley through Facebook and Twitter posts made by her daddy, who is helping to raise her to be an awesome fangirl.

Welcome Riley to The Adventures of The Everyday Fangirl and thank you for taking the time to answer these questions!

When did you begin to realize you were a Fangirl?

9 years ago!!

Per her daddy: Riley turned 9 last month so I think that means she always knew, right?

How has social media helped or hindered you?

I get to keep in touch with family and friends all around the world like David and Luann (Manderville) and their puppy MJ!

  Padawan Riley at the Jedi Academy (Hollywood Studios, Disney World a week before Star Wars Celebration Anaheim)

When did you first see Star Wars and did you love it right away or did this grow on you over time?

I first saw Star Wars when I was around 5 or 6 with my Dad and I loved it and saw them all by 8. And I named my new kitten Ahsoka

What have you learned from the Star Wars fan community or other fan communities that has had a positive impact on your life?

That it’s a great way to make new friends because it’s for everyone.

What else do you Fangirl about?

Harry Potter*, games like Fable (1-3) and all the Disney Infinity, I love the new one with Ahsoka and Sabine! Also the biggest and fastest roller coasters and rides at the Disney and Universal parks – I’m mummy’s ride buddy for most because some of them scare daddy!

*Per her daddy: I read every book to Riley before she could see the movie for it and she listens to the audiobooks every single night.

Anything else you want to say to others about being a Fangirl?

That it’s totally awesome!

Thanks so much Riley for stopping by and for sharing your fandom with us!

This everyday Fangirl looks forward to watching you grow into an awesome Fangirl and become a role model for other young fangirls around the world.

Tags:

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

Leave a Reply

