Carrie Fisher Has Left Us, but will not be forgotten 

I am very sad to hear that Carrie Fisher has passed away.  There are no words for how I feel that expresses my thanks to this wonderful person.  However, I will do my best.


‪Carrie was a wonderful role model for many, especially this Fangirl by showing that there are self rescuing princesses.  As I grew up, she also showed me that you can overcome many life struggles with humor.  ‬Her problems with her Mother and family really echoed some of the relationship problems I have faced in my life.  Her dedication to her writing, showed me that a beautiful women can be many things in her life.  Her wit and humor showed me to laugh even when things looked bad.  Her love of the fans is one of the things I really liked about her.  


Carrie took the time to interact with everyone she met.  By spreading glitter on her fans at the conventions or even briefly talking to people, like my husband, as he was standing in line to get a diet pop at Star Wars Celebration VI in Orlando. 


My heart goes out to her family, friends, her dog Gary and the millions of fans who knew her as Princess or General Leia Organa.

You will be missed Carrie. 

May The Force Be With You, Always…

About pattybones2

I am a self proclaimed fangirl who is disguised as a mild mannered data analyst for an advertising firm.

Leave a Reply

